Digital Storytelling: Adobe Slate

https://standout.adobe.com/slate/

 

They Feel Your Pain

Slate by Adobe won me over as my new favorite app that I have used this semester. I can’t see myself using too many PowerPoints or Prezis after discovering this Adobe presentation app.  Slate is of course a free app that creates very sleek and clean looking presentations. They don’t require a significant amount of navigation as you can slide through an entire project like it is a webpage. You can add photos as full backgrounds or just for a small break from too much text.

For my Slate about bildungsromans, the photos made it very easy for me to present the novels I chose in a way that was pleasing to look at.

image

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *