Week 7: Blog Reflection

Blog website: www.coolcatteacher.com

Author: Vicki Davis

The Cool Cat Teacher blog was probably the most in depth education blog of the ones I read this semester. It covered things such as app reviews, modern education theories, tips for tech in the classroom, etc. I used some of the things I got from this blog to do lesson plans for some of my other classes this summer.

The author switched over to WordPress and the format is much better from the BlogSpot format she had used previously. It’s just as clean and easy to navigate as any of the

The best article I got from it related to the mentality that we should be rewarding everyone, rather than just those who perform well. There was a good argument that not rewarding students when their strengths outweigh the other students can be a missed opportunity to instill a sense of pride in that student. In all, it’s evident that a balance is what’s important among rewarding the accomplishments of students.

I would recommend this blog for any teacher, in any grade, with any level of technological capability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *